Recipe Round-Up, Pillsbury edition

As of yesterday, it’s been exactly one week since I moved to Baltimore. I’ve spent more money outfitting this place and buying food than I care to admit, but I figure, since it’s the first week, that it’ll settle down next week and I won’t want to go out to the stores so much. It’s still a full two weeks until classes start. Not sure what I’m going to do with myself, BUT I do have one idea.

My roommate moved in on Tuesday and as she doesn’t cook, looks like I’m going to be feeding both of us. I think this would not be the best time to mention that I am not an A-class chef.

Thanks to websites like Pillsbury and Kraft Foods, even a beginning cook like myself can make dinner as special a treat as dessert.

“Flaky biscuits top these veggie-packed pot pies. The individual servings are a nice change from passing hot pie pans or casserole dishes at the table.” – Pillsbury

“Do stuffed peppers one better by nestling them in delicious flaky biscuits.” – Pillsbury

 

“A Cornish hen, roasted to perfection with an apple-scented glaze, is fancy enough for a special occasion, but easy enough for a simple dinner for two.” – Pillsbury

“Grandma may not be ready to reveal her Italian-sausage-and-peppers recipe, so make this smart version instead—a simple but bold twist on the classic.” – Kraft Foods

“Pasta? Check. Chicken? Check. Cheese? You bet. All you need is a single pot to turn these on-hand ingredients into a veggieful main that can be part of a smart eating plan.” – Kraft Foods

And that’s our round-up for today. Stay tuned for next week’s recipe post! – Niki

 

Leave a Reply

