Recipe Round-Up

Last week was just one hot mess after the other, and I have a feeling that this week will be much similar. The weather is lovely (ish) here in New Jersey, so I’m enjoying not sweating the SECOND I step foot out of my door.

Also, I spent my Saturday at my best friend’s graduation swimming party. I looked as pasty as ever. Go me. My last name’s Reagan. There isn’t much hope for me being anything but pale.

Anyway, check out these delicious treats I found for you!

Confessions of a Cookbook Queen made these yummy white chocolate Oreo chuck cookies. I bet they taste just like HAPPINESS.

 

Smitten Kitchen brightened up her summer kitchen with this sugar dusted peach pie. I haven’t had a fruit pie in like, ever. Time to change that?

 

Speaking of pies, Bakerella brought out summer berries for her sweet tarts. I’ve yet to make anything berry related this season. I’m getting the feeling I prooooooobably should.

 

Bakers Royale ALSO made berry tarts, though she focused on the cheerful flavor of the raspberries. AND SHE ADDED IN CHOCOLATE.
YES. PLEASE.

These butterscotch, walnut and oat bars from Cookie Madness are similar to a blondie, and provide a break from all of our chocolate treats.
But do we really need a break? FOR THESE WE DO.

And that’s today’s round-up. Bear with me as I make my move to Baltimore on Friday. I have a lot of adjusting ahead of me.

-Niki

 

Leave a Reply

