Saturday Recipe Round-up, Week 10

I don’t know about y’all, but the weather here in New Jersey was AWFUL. The sun was shining, the humidity was up and oh yeah. The air conditioning in my car decided not to work. I’m getting it fixed today, but seriously, I have never more appreciated ice packs than I have this week.

Please don’t ask.

So, I’ve been munching down on popsicles (only 15 calories! Like I care) and thanking God every time I step into my house that He saw fit to give me a home with central air conditioning. Thank you, Willis Haviland Carrier. If you were still alive, I’d be sending you Christmas cards and seasonal fudge.

With that sentiment in mind, even with the AC, there is no WAY I’m turning the oven on any time soon. But what’s a girl to do when she needs her favorite cookies, cupcakes and cakes?

She digs up these awesome no-bake summer recipes, of course!

These strawberry lemonade popsicles from Confessions of a Cookbook Queen are made from real strawberries, which makes them even better than the ones I’ve stocked in my freezer. Now, if I could only find those popsicle molds . . ..

And oh, how I love pretzels. Even in the dead of summer, I could eat a box of Philly Pretzel Factory pretzel rivets and not care. I suppose that’s why I love these peanut butter pretzel truffles from Sweet Pea’s Kitchen. In fact, I think I’ll be making these next week. With some mini chocolate chips. And I may or may not eat the unused pretzels.

No-bake cupcakes – are those even possible? Why, yes they are, according to theKitchn. Try these no-bake lemon cream and coconut icebox cupcakes with your own choice of fillings and toppings! They’re easily customizable and perfect for that cupcake taste you need, without all the work that comes with baking!

I’ve never made my icebox cakes with anything but whipped cream and chocolate, but this Oreo Icebox Cake from yumsugar adds in cream cheese and, of course, Oreos! Umm. Yes, please!

My personal favorite n0-bake recipe for this week is the skinny mint cookie from Busy Cooks. A chocolate wafer dipped in two different kinds of chocolate with Andes mints mixed in? Where do I sign up?!

And that’s the no-bake round-up for this week, folks. I hope you’re enjoy your weekend (and our cooled down weather) wherever you are. I’m off to make sure my car’s AC works again. 😀

– Niki

Leave a Reply

