Saturday Recipe Round-up, Week 5

Good afternoon, Bakers Anonymous family! It’s Saturday, but more importantly, it’s my Grammy’s birthday. Happy birthday Grammy! You’re awesome.

In honor of her, and tomorrow’s holiday (Mother’s Day, in case you forgot), here are five of my favorite posts featuring delicious treats to make for the mother (or mother-figure, Lord knows I’ve got lots of those, too) in your life.

Usually I don’t post recipes from big company websites like Pillsbury or Hershey’s, but this Chocolate-covered Oreo cake couldn’t be passed up. Many thanks to Lindsay from the berteau life for sharing this with the whole world. I really want to make this cake as soon as possible. I’m so serious about this.

Bakerella, ever the inspiration, created this Chocolate Peanut Butter Banana pudding, made extra special through the use of jars, ribbon and a nifty paper cutter. Now, if only I could find some cute little jars just like she used.

Bakers Royale threw down with the very spring appropriate Strawberry Shortcake Bars. Not only are the bright pink (natural coloring people, no worries), but they are also coated in the perfect streusel topping! I think I want to take that topping and eating it on its own. For realsies.

Need more strawberry? Because I know I do. And let’s add in some chocolate chips, okay? All that goodness equals Strawberry Chocolate Chip Cake from Eat at Home Cooks. From the perfect strawberry icing to the sweet chocolate chips, this cake is sure to be a winner.

And for the final recipe share, more strawberry! (I’m sensing that summer is coming soon) Confessions of a Cookbook Queen made these luxurious Strawberry Cheesecake Cupcakes with homemade strawberry filling on top. Pretty and light? Yes, please.

– Niki

One thought on “Saturday Recipe Round-up, Week 5

Leave a Reply

