Saturday Recipe Round-up

Bakers Anonymous, it’s Cinco de Mayo!

And to me, that means absolutely nothing except recovering from the crazy time I had last night (huzzah for besties and “family” reunions!) and looking at wonderful recipes. Let’s see what’s happened this week, shall we?

Breakfast on a Stick – fact or fiction? Rather, I think it to be the most ingenious idea ever. Babble’s Family Kitchen has hit upon a brilliant idea with this sweet and simple breakfast. I love waffles, I love fruit and I love Cool Whip.

How don’t know how she does it, but Alaska Mom has come up with yet another wonderful recipe – Skillet Cream Puff Pie. Not only does this pie look delicious, but it’s also tres, tres simple. Hopefully, I’ll be brave enough to tackle this treat soon!

Blueberries. Cream cheese. Coffee Cake. What could be better than combining all three of these things? Confessions of a Cookbook Queen came up with this delectable breakfast? lunch? dinner? dessert? (who cares?) recipe; I really think it’s the cream cheese that puts it over the edge.

So, Lemon Curd is something I’ve never really thought about doing, but this simple, six-ingredient recipe from Satisfy My Sweet Tooth actually inspires me to go into the great culinary unknown. I can do this! I can do this?

And to wrap it all up, this wouldn’t be Bakers Anonymous without a tad more cream cheese? These cream cheese chocolate chip cookies from Bake or Break could quite possibly become my go-to cookie.

– Niki

3 thoughts on “Saturday Recipe Round-up

  1. Thank you so very much for including me in your Saturday Recipe Round-up Niki! I truly appreciate it!! Have a wonderful weekend and a happy Cinco de Mayo! 🙂

    • No problem! You keep making delicious recipes that I want to try myself (I made one not too long ago actually; – Mini Fruit Pies. They were adorable and went really fast), so of course I have to include you in my recipe round ups!

      Happy Cinco de Mayo to you, too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

