Saturday Recipe Round-up

It’s Saturday again, and what a week this has been! I’m stressed out to the max with my job search (who isn’t these days?) and the work that I’m currently doing at my office. It’s commencement season, which means lots and lots of invitations, certificates, programs and more.

Oh. And the clients want everything by next week.

Yay.

So, to calm down, I dug up some delicious recipes to share with you. Let’s see what I uncovered, eh?

Confessions of a Cookbook Queen has stolen my heart, once again, with her recipe for Devil’s Food Mini Donuts. Not only does it require NO frying (I really do hate heating up a pan of oil. Ew), but it also comes with a sweet chocolate frosting!

As usual, Alaska Mom made a beautiful new treat this week, Chewy Coconut Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Bars. He recipe titles are even longer than mine! And you knew I was going to feature this bar recipe once I saw the word, “coconut,” in the title.

One of these days, the weather will warm up again, and I will make these classic ice cream sandwiches from Smitten Kitchen, one of the most classy blogging ladies I know. Who doesn’t want homemade ice cream sandwich cookies? I mean, aren’t those the most delicious cookies ever?

Ah, Bakerella. Her amazing decorating techniques never fail to amaze, and her creativity was spent this week on easy little panda cupcakes. The use of chocolate chips and sprinkles are such simple ideas that I wonder why I didn’t think of it before?

And this week’s piece de resistance is something I found trending on Pinterest: Cinco de Mayo pinata cookies from SheKnows. I was absolutely stunned at the sight of these beautiful and original treats. I can’t wait to find the time to make them!

– Niki

One thought on “Saturday Recipe Round-up

Leave a Reply

