Saturday Recipe Round-up

Good afternoon, Bakers Anonymous! It’s Saturday, and I’ve got stuff to do. Am I going to do it? Probably not. And that’s quite all right with me. In other news, it’s time for our weekly recipe round-up. We’ve got plenty of sweet treats for you to enjoy.

Alaska Mom made these delicious looking Banana Chocolate Chip cookies. I agree with her note to put walnuts into the cookies. Who doesn’t want a sweet crunch with their chocolate?

I found these amazing Oreo Cheesecake Bites at Six Sister’s Stuff, a blog I recently discovered on my many (many) perusings of the Internet. My favorite part of the recipe is that the cheesecake only needs to bake for 45 minutes and doesn’t require a water bath. Simplicity at its finest.

The ever lovely Confessions of a Cookbook Queen created these exorbitantly delicious Chocolate Cookies and Cream Cupcakes. Did you notice that the chocolate frosting is dipped in chocolate?!

Feeling adventurous, and maybe a little French? Try this banana bread crepe cake with butterscotch from Smitten Kitchen. You can even make the crepes by themselves and enjoy an international breakfast.

My Baking Addiction showcased these Coconut-Mocha Cupcakes. I am a huge coconut fan, not so much on the mocha, but look at that dark color! It looks so rich and dense.

– Niki

One thought on “Saturday Recipe Round-up

Leave a Reply

