Saturday Recipe Round-up

Good evening, Bakers Anonymous readers! Today I’m bringing back one of my favorite posts, the recipe round-up. This is the part of the show where I gather together five of my favorite recipes from the blogs I read this week. Let’s get started, shall we?

These Caramel Butter Pecan Bars from Confessions of a Cookbook Queen are simple, chocolatey, AND have caramel in them. It really sounds like a no-brainer to me. Plus, bars make for a nice change from the typical cookie.

I’ve been on a coconut kick lately, in case you haven’t noticed, so when I saw this coconut cake from a Little Bit Funky, I almost went out and made it myself. I love it when recipes can be made days in advance, because I don’t always want to eat my treats the same day (crazy, right?).

Speaking of coconut, here’s another cake from Taste of Home – the coconut-layered pound cake that I like to call the Almond Joy Cake. (I’m only slightly obsessed with coconut.

Now that it’s getting warmer, at least it is here in New Jersey, I’m looking for things that keep me away from the oven. Sure, air conditioning is wonderful, but do we have to use all of its wonderful cooling powers at once? Check out this banoffe pie from Brooklyn Limestone. No “real” cooking required.

And, finally, these Toblerone Cheesecake Bars from Once Upon a Cutting Board would be so problematic to have in my house. Who’s to stop me from eating them all by myself?

-Niki

Leave a Reply

