A hot weather note and some favorites

The weather has been fluctuating so much this week that my poor dry-skinned arms don’t know how to react. Besides that, I haven’t even wanted to think about my oven, let alone touch it. In lieu of me presenting you with new recipes, let’s check out what my fellow food bloggers have done this week!

At Home in Alaska did another copycat recipe this week, Mrs. Fields Cinnamon Sugar Cookies. I don’t think I’ve seen such perfectly round cookies with that delicious brown color in a loooooong time.

I love doughnuts. I really do. The local Dunkin Donuts, unfortunately, is all the way down on Delsea, too far for me to walk. Bakerella‘s doughnuts, on the other hand, look all pretty with their hand-dipped frosting. I wish could fry things in my apartment without stinking everything up.

Simple ingredients make up the delicious Coconut Almond Granola featured on Baking Bites. A tasty treat that takes one hour to make!

I don’t think I’ve seen such a beautiful cheesecake that wasn’t in stores, but Barbara Bakes takes the cake with her vanilla bean cheesecake. You can almost smell the deliciousness through the computer screen.

Kix cereal makes a cookie comeback in these treats by Cookie Madness. Unfortunately, the only cereal I have on my shelf at the moment is cornflakes, and I’m not really in the mood to make cornflake cookies. Again.

Ranch rugelach may sound a little strange, but trust me, when you check out the recipe on the Smitten Kitchen website, you’ll be excited to make them yourself!

~Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

