Philadelphia Cheesecake Brownies

Brownies

I’ve been meaning to make something cheesecake-y for awhile now, so when I received a Philadelphia Cream Cheese Classic Recipes cookbook for my birthday earlier this month, I immediately scanned its pages for a quick treat. This recipe caught my eye and with the six packages of cream cheese that I have sitting in my fridge, this was a perfect way to use up one of them (and provide my boyfriend a delicious snack/breakfast tomorrow).

Philadelphia Cheesecake Brownies

Ingredients:

1 package of brownie mix (don’t use any with syrup pouch)

1 package (8 oz) PHILADELPHIA cream cheese, softened

1/3 C sugar

1 egg

1/2 tsp vanilla extract

MarblingDirections:

1. Preheat the oven to 350 degrees.

2. Prepare the brownie mix as directed. Pour into a foil lined, or greased, 13 x 9 -inch baking pan.

3. Beat cream cheese with mixing until smooth. Mix in sugar until blended. Add egg and vanilla, mix until just blended. Pour cream cheese micture over brownie batter. Drag a knife through to create a marbled effect (I let my boyfriend do this part).

4. Bake for 35 to 40 minutes or until cream cheese mixture is lightly browned. Cool, then cut into squares.

Niki’s Note: This recipe says that it makes two dozen brownies, but I don’t know any person who bakes for a man and cuts her baked goods into tiny squares. ๐Ÿ˜›

My Brownie Model

2 thoughts on “Philadelphia Cheesecake Brownies

  1. Your brownies look very delicious! I love the marble effect in baked goods. It looks so pretty.
    I never cut my brownies into tiny squares either. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

