Food blog faves

It has been a crazy two weeks, what with my birthday celebration, baking like crazy, and Easter Sunday with my Grammy. I’m excited to see what my fellow food bloggers have been up to!

I’m always afraid to tackle anything made with yeast, which basically means that I stay away from bread products. One of the latest recipes from At Home in Alaska, Apple Cinnamon Rolls, has me rethinking that decision.

Once again, Bakerella makes me feel bad about my decorating skills with her latest Easter cupcakes. While Easter was two days ago, I’m still waiting for Easter candy to be marked down so I can glory the chocolatey goodness.

There’s no yeast in this Lemon Coconut Bread from Baking Bites, so I feel less intimidated to make it. Besides, there’s lemon and coconut. What could possibly be bad?

Cookie Madness put the brand-new “I Can’t Believe It’s Not Butter” baking sticks to the chocolate chip cookie test, and they came out great. I’m an Imperial kind of girl, so I’ll be interested in seeing how they turn out for me.

Marshmallows are not my most favorite thing in the world, but these Marshmallow Chicks and Bunnies from Dessert First are too adorable to pass up. Maybe I’ll forget my marshmallow stigma and dive into these.

Holy goodness Batman, these rainbow cupcakes from I ❤ cuppycakes look absolutely amazing! Now I know what’s next on my to-bake list.

~Enjoy!

One thought on “Food blog faves

  1. I bet you would do great with making yeast breads! 🙂
    All the recipes listed here look amazing! I definitely have to try those Rainbow Cupcakes, and the Marshmallow Chicks and Bunnies are sooo cute. 🙂

Leave a Reply

