This week’s cookies and cake

It’s been an exhausting Spring break, definitely not long enough, but I am glad to be back at school, even if I do have to go to class. I spent Sunday night baking, unpacking, and getting caught up with all my fellow food bloggers, and now here I am at Thursday, wondering where my week went!

As usual, A Recipe a Day has another fantastic looking recipe for us to drool over. Her strawberry Waldorf cake may be made from a Betty Crocker mix, but anything with strawberries is a definite thumbs-up from me!

At Home in Alaska won my heart with her recipe for orange-flavored Milano cookies. I love the Pepperidge farm originials, but how could I not want my own version?

The spring chickens at Bakerella make me want to go “AWWWWWW” for an exceptionally long amount of time just because they’re so darn cute! I don’t know if I would be able to eat anything so delicious.

Baking Bites grabbed my attention this week with a post about an awesome new cake pan: the pull apart bunny. It’s true! Now, in addition to your chocolate bunnies, you can murderously tear apart this cake!

This was the week for chocolate recipes. Cooking for Comfort showcased a simple, but delicious-looking recipe for Toll House Pie that I think I’m going to have to put on my to-bake list. Examining the ingredient list, I think it’s a chocolate chip cookie pie … only better.

My heart was torn when I saw Smitten Kitchen’s latest post about icebox cupcakes, I think my heart skipped a couple of beats. I have been wanting to make her icebox cake since for weeks, and now she comes up with her own recipe for smaller versions?!

~Enjoy!

2 thoughts on “This week’s cookies and cake

  1. I’m humbled by your shout-out of my blog! Please, DO try the Toll House Pie….and let me know what you think!!!! Thanks again for stopping by my little corner of the blogosphere!!!!

  2. I’m so glad you enjoyed the Orange-flavored Milano cookie recipe that I posted! I was pleasantly surprised at how easy these cookies were to make. 🙂 I hope you had a great Spring Break. Enjoy the rest of your week!

Leave a Reply

