This week’s treats

I have been a terribly bad girl when it comes to this blog of mine and I feel terrible that there hasn’t been a new recipe in what must be close to two weeks! Even now I’m not posting a new recipe, just collecting my favorites from my favorite bloggers this week. Check back later this week for the latest from Bakers Anonymous. You won’t be disappointed. 🙂

A Recipe A Day takes the cake for her March 4 recipe of Key Lime Cake. I’ve seen a lot of recipes for “poke cakes” (cakes with poked holes filled with desired filling) recently, and I’m still on the fence about whether I like them or not. On the other hand, key lime is a delicious tribute to spring!

My newsest blogger friend, Bakerella, detailed her baking experiences with Pioneer Woman at the Pioneer Woman ranch. She was excited to learn the chocolate sheet cake recipe.

I’m definitely glad to see this lower fat carrot sheet cake recipe from Baking Bites! All too often carrot cake with its delicious coating of cream cheese frosting is forgotten because there’s no chocolate in it.

In honor of Saint Patrick’s Day, Cookie Madness broke out the Bailey’s Irish Cream for her brownie pie. What’s better than a little chocolate mixed with your favorite Saint Patty’s Day drink?

Boston cream pie was the March 4 star at Something new is Cooking. A simple, layered cake with vanilla pudding filling and a decadent chocolate glaze, it’s sure to be a hit with the kids!

Alaskan Mom, author of the blog What’s Baking, has switched to a new home, At Home in Alaska. Her latest creation is a tempting maple nut banana bread.

~Enjoy!

One thought on “This week’s treats

  1. Thank you so very much for mentioning my new blog home in “This Week’s Treats”. I really, really appreciate it!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

