This week’s baked favorites

My fellow food bloggers are amazing to the point of where I want to quit college and do nothing but bake and blog every day! Then I realize I’m 19 years-old and kind of need a college degree. Oh well. While I’m waiting to actualize my pastry dreams, these are some of my favorite recipes this week.

A Recipe a Day made Hawaiian rolls with her bread machine this week, though she did have a few qualms with the recipe. Too much lemon flavor “detracted” from the roll itself.

Simple chocolate chip cookies were the Mar. 1 post on Cookie Madness. Baked on the top rack of her oven at 300 degrees, a lower temperature than the traditional 375, these cookies will come out super chewy!

The latest recipe from Half Baked boggled my mind. It just doesn’t make sense to me that a chocolate cake could be made without flour. I mean, how does it become CAKE?!

What could be better than a root beer and chocolate cake? ADD CHOCOLATE FROSTING. Sweet Tooth was definitely tuning into my brain waves this past week when she posted a recipe from Baked: New Frontiers in Baking.

What could be more delicious than Pumpkin Coffee Cake? Tami’s Kitchen Table Talk came up with this delicious variation on the beloved coffee cake when she discovered she didn’t have vanilla pudding! See? Mistakes CAN bring joy.

What’s baking? cleverly used cherry pie filling in her Cherry Delights because regular cherries were not available in her grocery stores. Pie filling is definitely something to keep on hand when the fruits you want are out of season. It’s not just for pies anymore!

Leave a Reply

